Vanguard Awards

Vanguard AwardsThis special award honors the individuals and institutions who have made the law and legal profession more accessible to and reflective of the community at large.

2024 Vanguard Awards Luncheon will be held on May 14, 2024 at the Union League Club of Chicago. 11:30 a.m. reception, followed by 12:00 p.m. luncheon. $75 per person ($750 per table of 10). Make your reservation below. Questions? Email Michele Spodarek or call 312-554-2000.

2024 Vanguard Award Honorees

Wiley S. Adams
Cook County Bar Association

Judge Jerome C. Barrido
Filipino American Lawyers Association

Judge Jonathan Clark Green
Advocates Society

Erika N.L. Harold
Women's Bar Association of Illinois

Janaan Hashim
Muslim Bar Association of Chicago

Jewish United Fund
Decalogue Society of Lawyers

Soo Yeon Lee
Korean American Bar Association

Monica Llorente
HLAI - Serving the Hispanic Lawyers of Illinois

Judge Patricia Logue


LAGBAC - Chicago's LGBTQ+ Bar Association

Linda Lu

Chinese American Bar Association of Greater Chicago

Mary Alice Melchor
Black Women Lawyers' Association of Greater Chicago, Inc.

Tara M. Raghavan
South Asian Bar Association of Chicago

Judge Joanne F. Rosado
Puerto Rican Bar Association

Jennifer L. Rosato Perea
The Chicago Bar Association

Nancy E. Sasamoto

Asian American Bar Association of Greater Chicago

Marvet M. Sweis
Arab American Bar Association of Illinois

History of Vanguard Award Recipients  (PDF).

Vanguard Awards - Individual
Vanguard Awards - Table