Notice from the Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee for the 2019 Election, selected pursuant to Article VIII, Section 8.3(a) of the Bylaws as adopted June 3, 1977 and amended June 27, 2013, hereby invites nominations for consideration by the Committee through 5:00 p.m., on Tuesday, March 12, 2019.  The Committee will hold an Open Meeting at the home of the Association on Thursday, March 14, beginning at 4:00 p.m., to receive suggestions from members of the Association as to nominees for officers and new members of the Board of Managers.  If you plan to appear or have someone nominate you, please call Terry Murphy (312-554-2002) or Tamra Drees (312-554-2057) in advance of the March 14 Open Meeting. Officer and Board candidates will be asked to complete a questionnaire and will be invited to schedule a brief appearance before the Nominating Committee on March 20, 2019 at 4:00 p.m.   

The following offices will be filled:

and eight members of the Board of Managers for two-year terms to fill the vacancies caused by the expiration of the terms of the following Board Members: Mark B. Epstein, Michael J. Kaufman, Matthew A. Passen, Mary Robinson, John C. Sciaccotta, Helene M. Snyder, Greta G. Weathersby, Zeophus J. Williams.
Under the Bylaws, Article VIII, Section 8.3(c), the Second Vice President shall without election or contest automatically succeed to the Office of First Vice President and the First Vice President shall without election or contest automatically succeed to the Office of President.

The Committee invites your participation in this important process.  You may nominate yourself or any other member or members orally at the March 14 Open Meeting or by notifying the Nominating Committee at the Office of the Association, through 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, March 12, 2019.

2019 Nominating Committee:
Daniel M. Kotin, Chair
Cailee Jo Alderman
Terrence M. Burns
Ruben R. Chapa
Hon. Jacqueline P. Cox
J. Timothy Eaton
Meredith Mays Espino
Kristen L. Gale
Hon. Megan E. Goldish
Hon. Sophia H. Hall
Hon. Robert F. Harris
Christos Kiosses
Kenneth H. Levinson
Brandon E. Peck
Katherine G. Schnake
Andrew W. Vail
Lara K. Wagner