The Chicago Bar Association is accepting nominations for its annual Justice John Paul Stevens Award. Established in 2000, the award is presented annually to Illinois lawyers and judges whose careers best emulate Justice Stevens’ integrity, legacy of service to the bench and the bar, and commitment to public and community service. The date for this year’s Justice John Paul Stevens Award luncheon will be announced in late August. 

Nominations with supporting materials or information should be sent to the Justice John Paul Stevens Award Committee, c/o Terrence M. Murphy, Executive Director, 321 Plymouth Court, Chicago, 60604 or email:

For your information, 2018 Justice Stevens Award honorees included: Laurel G. Bellows, Carol A. Brook, Kevin P. Durkin, John N. Gallo, Terri L. Mascherin, Hon. P. Scott Neville, Jr., Hon. Jesse G. Reyes, Hon. Mary K. Rochford, and Tina Tchen.