Notice from The Chicago Bar Association Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee for the 2021 Election, selected pursuant to Article VIII, Section 8.3(a) of the Bylaws as adopted June 3, 1977 and amended June 27, 2013, hereby invites nominations for consideration by the Committee through 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, March 16. The Committee will hold a virtual Open Meeting on March 16, 2021 beginning at 12:00 p.m., to receive suggestions from members of the Association as to nominees for officers and new members of the Board of Managers. If you plan to appear or have someone nominate you, please call or email Beth McMeen (312-554-2051, or Angie Cruz (312-554-2132, in advance of the Open Meeting on March 16, 2021 at 12:00 p.m. Officer and Board candidates will be asked to complete a questionnaire and will be invited to schedule a brief appearance before the Nominating Committee on March 24, 2021 at 11:30 a.m.

The following offices will be filled:

and eight members of the Board of Managers for two-year terms to fill the vacancies caused by the expiration of the terms of the following Board Members: Jonathan B. Amarilio, Charles P. Golbert, Michael R. Lufrano, Lauren S. Novak, Hon. Nichole C. Patton. Trisha M. Rich, Ajay N. Shah, and Adam M. Zebelian.

Under the Bylaws, Article VIII, Section 8.3(c), the Second Vice President shall without election or contest automatically succeed to the Office of First Vice President and the First Vice President shall without election or contest automatically succeed to the Office of President.

The Committee invites your participation in this important process. You may nominate yourself or any other member or members orally at the March 16, 2021 Open Meeting or by notifying the Nominating Committee at the Office of the Association, through 5:00 p.m. on March 16, 2021.

Steven M. Elrod, Chair
Laurel G. Bellows
Daniel J. Berkowitz 
Hon. Sharon Johnson Coleman
Hon. Alison C. Conlon
Hon. Joy V. Cunningham
Martin D. Gould
Jeffrey L. Hamera
Maureen L. Hawkins 
Jasmine V. Hernandez
Kenya A. Jenkins-Wright
Kaitlin Suzanne King 
Danielle M. Moore
Jeffrey Moskowitz
Hon. Joseph D. Panarese
Jayne Rizzo Reardon
Federico M. Rodriguez