Justice John Paul Stevens Awards


The Chicago Bar Association and The Chicago Bar Foundation celebrate annually Illinois attorneys who have demonstrated extraordinary integrity and service to the community throughout their careers.

Watch the 2020 Virtual Celebration:

Print the Program Booklet  


Marisel Hernandez Jacobs
Marisel Hernandez, Jacobs, Burns, Orlove & Hernandez LLP; Chairwoman, Chicago Board of Election Commissioners

Jennifer Nijman
Jennifer T. Nijman
, Founding Partner, Nijman Franzetti LLP

Terrence Murphy

Terrence M. Murphy, Retired Executive Director, The Chicago Bar Association

Zaldwaynaka (Z) Scott
Zaldwaynaka ("Z") Scott, President, Chicago State University

Judge E. Kenneth Wright Jr.

Judge E. Kenneth Wright, Jr., Presiding Judge, First Municipal District, Circuit Court of Cook County

Questions? Email Angie Cruz or call 312-554-2040.